Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

A lot of steam, then *poof*

At least that’s how I feel right now about my first week here and this one just concluding. Last week I was spot on, offering comments and putting up stuff of my own; this week, I’ve certainly offered comments, but I have not done anything on GT, for various reasons: work taking up my day time (not usual), editing and laying out a product that needs to come out next week, stuff at home (nothing serious) and the great bit of news I got yesterday, I’m being laid off as of July 1st (so the time I had yesterday, which was a nice chunk, was spent doing the resume/job hunt thing). Bleh.

Anyway, I did start working on my Big 3/Power 19, and aside from getting the latest issue of my magazine out this week, doing a first draft of GT is my top (game-related) priority for the week. My goal is to post, by next Friday the latest, a first draft of the rules for GT for us to pick apart.

June 22, 2007 - Posted by | Grand Tour, News & Updates

3 Comments »

  1. It’ll ebb & flow, man.

    Part of the sustainability, at least that I’m hoping, of Master Mines is that because it’s not a one or two-week race, we’ll be able to maintain a good pace over all. Sometimes that’ll mean cranking our draft after draft in a week, and other times it makes taking a pause to collect thoughts and maybe cleanse the mental palette.

    That’s also part of the whole Ping thing — to help get us back on track after such a break.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  2. I’ve been pretty quiet this week too. I know I’ll be back in a big way next week, as I’m actually going to get some playtesting done this weekend.

    Good luck on the job search, man.

    Comment by ptevis | June 22, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thanks, guys.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | June 22, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

