Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

June 2007 Group Feedback

So guys, here’s our first feedback post. Every month, someone will make a Group Feedback post for the previous month, and all Master Mines participants are asked to comment on this post with their thoughts: What’s working for you? What isn’t? How are you doing? Is there something we could be doing that we aren’t? Is there something we are doing that you don’t like? Feel free to ask the group questions about how you’re doing, as I will in my comment.

Since my thoughts are no more or less valued than yours, I’ll put my own personal thoughts in the comments.

Share with us and help the group grow. Stagnation is death, and death is lame.

July 2, 2007 - Posted by | Group Feedback

4 Comments »

  1. So, in the first month, I’ve seen a lot of buzz. But last week all of us seemed to lose steam. I know I’ve been working on producing text & cards for my game, but I’ve also been having to split my time with podcasting & Finis.

    But, I’m a little worried that I’m dominating the group some by posting as much as I do. Is this a problem for any of you? Are you finding my posts useless — I know it hasn’t been out long, but I don’t have any comments on my outline, and I have to wonder if I could be doing something else more effective within the group.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  2. I prefer to think that we’re settling into “working mode” after having gone through “exciting beginning mode.”

    So long as it’s useful to you, don’t stop posting. You’re on a roll, so keep going. Seeing what you’re doing it encouraging to me, at least.

    One reason to have a few more people on here would be to help even out the cyclic nature of people’s schedules.

    Comment by ptevis | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  3. I’ve been very happy with what we’ve done here in the first month. This is all new to me, designing a whole game (as opossed to creating tweaks and extras, as I do for d20), not to mention the whole Story Games ideal being one to which I am slowly becoming acquainted, but even so, it’s been a real help having folks like you to bounce things and be inspired by. The rate may have slowed a bit, but I’m fine with that as long as we remain active.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | July 2, 2007 | Reply

  4. I’m going to agree with Paul and say we’ve been settling into putting the feedback we’ve been getting into our drafts. I know that I came into the group with a lot of holes in my draft and I’ve received a really incredible amount of feedback which is fairly tough to come by in other places. You guys have done a great job of recreating the feel of Game-Chef.

    The pings are helpful too by the way. It keeps people on their toes.

    I really don’t have any negative feedback. Thanks for having me on!

    Comment by jhimmelman | July 3, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

