Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Making Marbles

So, after a consultation with Ryan, my Status has changed to Polishing. There are few reasons for it, beyond just looking for an excuse to post only once a week. The important one is that the major design work for A Penny For My Thoughts is done. I’ve had people whom I trust describe the game as “done” and “almost. . . crystalline.” The work that I need to do now is in the manuscript, not the game. That, as it turns out, is slow going, as I’m primarily waiting on feedback from other people. (I sent drafts out to about a dozen people last week.) My goal now is to get the ashcan edition text done by July 25th, two weeks from today. So, if you’ve got any comments on the current draft, now’s the time for them. Bonus points for playing the game!

July 11, 2007 - Posted by | A Penny For My Thoughts

4 Comments »

  1. Dang it, I never did get my notes completed. Are we still on draft 5, as far as what’s for public consumption/quibbling?

    Comment by misuba | July 11, 2007 | Reply

  2. Yep, we’re still there.

    Comment by ptevis | July 11, 2007 | Reply

  3. Paul,

    I’m not sure if you listen to Radiolab, but I just read through some of the Penny stuff and I recommend you check out this excellent podcast from WNYC. They did an entire hour on Memory and Forgetting. One piece featured a man who had global memory loss for twenty years. It was an interesting story. Not sure if it would help on anything but perhaps some window dressing for your game, but there you go.

    Comment by orklord | July 24, 2007 | Reply

  4. Here’s the URL for that show:
    http://www.wnyc.org/shows/radiolab/episodes/2007/06/08

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | July 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

