Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Staying Dormant

First of all, I am very excited to see both Chris and Jeff here at Master Mines. I think it will be a great addition to the group both in terms of the games they bring to the mix and the opinions they’ll dish out. That we’re all podcasters is just so funny; mark my words, this will eventually turn into a podcast as well.  🙂 

I wanted to give you all a quick update: My mom has been diagnosed with early-stage endomitrioid cancer, and although I am in Miami and she is in Puerto Rico, I intend to fly over, as I did this past week, probably a couple more times before Gen Con. She is fine and in high spirits, which helps a lot, and I am hoping she can begin treatment this week.

For the time being, I will request to remain Dormant in this group; I like Master Mines and what we do here, and I don’t want to leave, but obviously my time will be otherwise spent for the next couple of weeks. I have been taking notes and I have a good idea of the format my first draft will take. If all goes well, I may have a first draft completed by Gen Con.

I will continue to monitor the group and comment as time permits; I may miss a few things here and there, but I am here to stay – I’m just taking a short break.

July 14, 2007 - Posted by | News & Updates

4 Comments »

  1. Daniel,

    My thoughts and prayers go out to your mother. Perhaps I being too optimistic, but if they caught it early, hopefully that can do something about it.

    Comment by commondialog | July 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. Hey daniel,

    I hope everything turns out okay. We’ll see you at gencon

    Comment by jhimmelman | July 15, 2007 | Reply

  3. Do whatever you need to do, man. We’ll be here. Good luck!

    Comment by misuba | July 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the words, guys. Things seem to be moving now, so we’ll see what happens next.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | July 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

