Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Staying home to brood about British schoolboys

Just some status updates:

1) not going to Gen Con after all. Apologies to anyone who was hoping to see me there and do master-miney things. I’m going to try to make Dreamation in February.

2) I am officially changing projects, from Outside Men over to Bloody Subjects, my previously discussed game that really did, incidentally, come to me in the form of a game board I scrawled in a dream. Outside Men feels really resoundingly stuck, and I think it’s because I don’t feel very passionate about it right now. It gives me really good movies in my head, but that’s not the same thing as compelling play. In fact it might be the opposite.

3) Staying Dormant for another week or so though.

4) Apropos of my new project, the new Harry Potter movie is excellent. I am hoping brown corduroy jackets become a fashion craze as a result of this film, seeing as how I own one.

July 15, 2007 - Posted by | Outside Men

2 Comments »

  1. That’s too bad you won’t be at Gencon. I’ll see you at Dreamation if you can make it.

    Please don’t give up on outside men for good. It was going in a really cool wierd direction and it’s worth seeing to the end at some point.

    Looking forward to what you do with BS (your game not the other meaning)

    Comment by jhimmelman | July 15, 2007 | Reply

  2. I understand about being stuck. I felt that way with Last Generation (my game that I am playtesting) for a long time. Letting it rest and letting my subconcious work on it for a while was great.

    As for brown corduroy…I’m not so sure. But I’ll hope with you!

    Comment by commondialog | July 15, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

