Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Know Thyself draft count

So, I didn’t playtest KT yesterday, because I was utterly wiped from the Endgame Minicon this weekend. On Sunday, I sat down and started turning the outline into a draft. I’ve done some mental rearranging of the outline based on where I think the content should go now that I’m writing it — I’m following the same general structure, but (for instance) talking about the roles of the Amnesiac & Chorus are being moved to Game Setup rather than Game Play since putting yourself in the right frame of mine and creating the Amnesiac is part of Game Setup.

I didn’t get any writing done yesterday, but I’m getting back on the ball today. I need a full draft done by this Friday so I can spent Sunday doing some first-round editing and have it for Monday’s playtest (probably the last one before GenCon).

Draft word count: 1074
Recently written topics: Contents of the cards, Roles of players

July 17, 2007 - Posted by | Know Thyself

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

