Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Draft update & pitch

I was talking with Daniel Solis today about working on Know Thyself. He asked me for the pitch. Here was my response (editing some):

Know Thyself is a game about being an amnesiac, running around inside of your hell of a fever dream, trying to figure out if you’ve just lost your memories because you had the worst possible thing happen to you or if you still have a chance to change your fate. Oh, and it takes the “one GM, many PCs” idea on its head: “one PC, many GMs”

It’s about time I had a clue as to what my game was about. Now maybe a better name will come to me (though, it’ll still be “Know Thyself” for the ashcan.)

Draft count: 3,624 (from 3,098 words with I posted this an hour or so ago)
Recent topics: Minor restructuring as as figure out parts that fit better in “Game Overview” or “Game Setup”, The Chorus’ role, Setting up the Amnesiac, Play overview, began writing section on Dream Scenes.

I’m so looking forward to turning this draft loose on ya’ll.

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Know Thyself

2 Comments »

  1. You turned this draft around really fast, man. (Wish I could eliminate my need for sleep…)

    Comment by misuba | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. *nod* I’ll sleep after GenCon.

    Funny thing is I consider my progress to be slow here.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | July 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

