Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Useless But Not Dead

It’s been far too long since I commented on anything, but I’m going to fix that today. Sorry for letting you guys down. As far as A Penny For My Thoughts goes, I’m working on layout for the Ashcan Edition for GenCon. It’s going to be pretty simple, as my layout skills are fairly meager, and because I don’t want it to look like a game. So, no art, fixed-width font, very plain. I need to figure out how to toss in the marginalia I want to include, and I need to write that (though I suspect I’ve got a bunch of it already), but things are looking good. Hopefully I’ll have time to put together a prototype this weekend.

July 20, 2007 - Posted by | A Penny For My Thoughts

2 Comments »

  1. What are you going to use for layout?

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | July 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. I’ll be using InDesign.

    Comment by ptevis | July 20, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

