Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Know Thyself v3: Finally, a Draft

So, uh, clocking it as nearly 9250 words (564 of which is title & TOC) is my latest draft of Know Thyself:

http://www.tomorrowtheworldgames.com/knowthyself/ashcan/KnowThyself_AshcanDraft.doc (347K Word doc, thanks to me not shrinking one image)

I put the asides I’m likely to include in the marginalia in orange boxes for now. I’m not at all looking to stick with the format. But here’s what I need from you folks who are willing to read through my 26 pages (of which the first 2.5 are title & TOC):

  • Does my text make sense?
  • What do you find difficult to understand?
  • Does the game sound interesting/fun?
  • Could you run my game?
  • Would you want to?
  • What could I cut?
  • What do I need to flesh out?

You know, just your basic call for “Okay, so, I just wrote this. Please rip it to shreds and light it on fire so it’ll be a better document.” Fire away.

Also: I’ll be including an Appendix that I mention in the first section later, but ya’ll have basically already seen it if you’ve looked at my spreadsheet of card values.

Thanks a lot, guys. Your help has been very appreciated, and will continue to be so. I hope to get feedback in the next week so I can revise the draft before printing it, but I need at least a couple days off from it right now, since I’ve been working on this game every night for the past couple weeks.

Edit: And I think I should move to the Polishing mode now.

July 25, 2007 - Posted by | Know Thyself

2 Comments »

  1. Looks good…I’ll print it out and read it within the next day or two

    Comment by jhimmelman | July 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. Downloaded and to be read in the next day or so. Comments will follow.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | July 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

