Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

About to finalize the draft

Hey, guys.  I’m about to finalize the draft for layout & printing.  I know a couple of you mentioned in IM or elsewhere that you had some comments for me, so if you could get those to me by the next day or so, I would appreciate it.  For those who haven’t had a chance to sit down with the draft, don’t worry about it — it’s right before GenCon, and we’re all crazy busy.

In either case, thanks a lot for being here, helping me out with my draft, spurring me on.  Ya’ll are freakin’ awesome.

July 30, 2007 - Posted by | Know Thyself

1 Comment »

  1. I have very little experience with this type of game, so I have a hard time visualizing what gameplay would be like from just reading the document.

    One thing I will add, though: In those places where you editorialize, “It’s the whole ‘Do that role-playing thing’ I keep running into,” add examples. It really is hard to explain how to role-play, since for every ten gamers there are eleven different styles of role-playing, but if you want to get across the purpose of this phase of play, give an example as you see it playing out. Most people (particularly the experienced ones that are likely to play this kind of game) will read examples through their own play-style filters much better than they will correctly interpret necessarily vague instructions.

    Comment by btaggart | July 31, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

