Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Know Thyself’s Ashcan Deck

Not much of a post here. I just wanted to share the deck with the group: http://www.tomorrowtheworldgames.com/knowthyself/ashcan/cards/

The next Master Plan will involve me talking a bit about the production process, since I did the printing on my own (with someone else’s equipment), worked with my photographer on the photos, and gave the cards to Kinko’s to cut. Many, MANY hours were put into this, and I just got the cards back from Kinko’s. I’m fairly pleased.

August 9, 2007 - Posted by | Know Thyself

5 Comments »

  1. I want a pair of dice that always roll seven. The pictures are really great, clean and crisp and iconic. I love the variety! These elements will make for varied play.

    Comment by orklord | August 11, 2007 | Reply

  2. Holy cow! Those cards look awesome. I’m looking forward to hearing more about how you made them.

    Comment by tonydowler | August 12, 2007 | Reply

  3. Ryan, those look great. Excellent work on this aspect of your game. I look forward to you talking about this process in your show.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | August 13, 2007 | Reply

  4. Man, these are some cards. I hope you aren’t going broke on this, but there’s worse things to go broke on, I reckon.

    Comment by misuba | August 13, 2007 | Reply

  5. Thanks!

    Mike, you’d be surprised how cheaply (in terms of money, very much not in terms of labor and hell) I was able to produce these decks.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | August 14, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

