Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

NGHB- A Slightly New Direction

I’ve been sort of marinating on the idea of PCs play characters who are not the main character anymore. Someone (misuba…?) mentioned that all of the archetypes I included were support characters and I think I’m fine with that because each of those characters are important to the story and each normally get one episode (or more) that is solely theirs. I think it fits with my anime theme and I plan to include a mechanic for letting the PCs control the NPC main character which will be a lite version of the game idea I threw out on Story Games today.

August 23, 2007 - Posted by | Mecha

2 Comments »

  1. Actually it was btaggart that mentioned that initially. But I still like the idea… kind of an anime “Entourage” or something.

    Link to the discussion at SG?

    Comment by misuba | August 24, 2007 | Reply

  2. This is the link to the discussion. It’s actually a discussion I had about another game I am considering toying with in the future. However, it got me excited about the direction for NGHB.

    http://www.story-games.com/forums/comments.php?DiscussionID=4006&page=1#Item_18

    Comment by commondialog | August 24, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

