Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

More Of The Same

A Penny For My Thoughts is still chugging along on pretty much the same course I laid out last time. Writing is going more slowly than I would like, but that’s mostly due to a shortage of time to work on it. What we are getting done is great. I’ve also gotten a few AP recordings of playtests that I haven’t had a chance to list to yet. And I’m in the home stretch for my PBeM playtests. So, it’s business as usual right now. That should start to change as we near the end of the year. The current goal is to have the revised manuscript text finished by Thanksgiving. Wish me luck!

October 30, 2007 - Posted by | A Penny For My Thoughts

5 Comments »

  1. Good luck.

    Time permitting, I have a general question. How far do you feel your ashcan/PBeM version of your game is from the real thing?

    My first attempt at a game was pretty much the finished manuscript, complete with examples. Of course said draft became obsolete the first 5 minutes of playtest so NGHB is much more of a skeleton. I was just curious.

    Comment by commondialog | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. The design is very close to the final version, but the manuscript isn’t. I’m rewriting essentially the whole thing.

    Comment by ptevis | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. Yuck. Good luck.

    Comment by commondialog | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  4. Oh, it’s not a problem at all. I understand the game a lot better now, and I know how to explain it in a way that I didn’t before.

    Comment by ptevis | November 1, 2007 | Reply

  5. Yeah. Rewriting, while a time & effort-consuming process, is not at all a bad one. I’d like to see more of that done.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | November 1, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

