Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Bowing Out

As life often does, right when I get accepted to Master Mines things got more complicated. I’ve tried to keep up with the expectations of the group, but it has become increasingly clear to me that I can’t do it. I feel terrible about this, and wish I could make it work, but right now I need to focus on a smaller set of priorities in my life.

I’m not giving up on my game, but I don’t want to drag the group down by not being able to keep up. I really appreciate the comments and feedback I’ve received so far.

Thanks,

-Ben.

November 14, 2007 - Posted by | Human Events

4 Comments »

  1. These things happen. If you like we could set you to the Dealing mode and ping you some time in the future, rather than completely quitting. That’s partly what that mode is for.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | November 14, 2007 | Reply

  2. I appreciate the offer, but that won’t work. This just isn’t something that fits in my life as it currently stands. I hope that changes, but I don’t see that happening any time soon.

    Comment by btaggart | November 14, 2007 | Reply

  3. Fair enough. It’s definitely a bummer, but I know how life can get. You’re, of course, always welcome to pop on back to comment, and your posts will be here in case you find time on your own to chew over your game. You have the beginning of something pretty cool there.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | November 14, 2007 | Reply

  4. Yep, I know the feeling. I’ve been close to doing that myself, but I keep hanging on for now. All the best and don’t be a stranger.

    Comment by Daniel M. Perez | November 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

