Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Away from the mines but still with the Giants

Wow, my last post was just shy of four months ago.  Sorry about that.

Lets do a little bit of an update.  Since my last post I have received feedback, in the form of e-mails and AP recordings, from four playtest groups.  There are a few others but mostly these groups have been sending me some awesome stuff.

I’ve done a bit of in house playtesting to see how the changes I’ve made are working.  Including one game at JiffyCon that went really well.

I’ve got a few more pieces of art in the works with Storn.  One is a group of Giants next to each other to show the difference in the Size stat.

Cleaning up text, adding new text, and stewing.

I’ve been selling roughly 1-2 ashcans of the game a month and I can’t wait to finish this game up.  I was originally shooting for Dreamation 08 release date, but that seems unlikely.   I really want to make sure this thing is a quality product so I am now shooting for GenCon 08.

November 28, 2007 - Posted by | Giants

2 Comments »

  1. Hey Jeff, my playtest group for Giants not met in about a month, but I’ve got some feedback. I’ll throw my feedback on my blog and shoot you an email.

    Sorry it’s taken so long. I wanted to finish the game before I reported back, but it just has not happened.

    Comment by commondialog | November 28, 2007 | Reply

  2. Jeff,

    I’m glad to see that you’re pushing your release date back. I think Giants has an amazing quality to it, and want to see it succeed for you.

    I’ve been meaning to give you some more feedback, though it’s purely based on just reading the text, as my proposed Giants game didn’t fire off. The holidays are an interesting time to get a group together to try something new.

    Comment by Ryan Macklin | November 28, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

