Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

My Life with Master Mines

As you all already know, I’ve not been posting here much (read: at all). There are a two major reasons behind this: work and moving. In the last quarter of 2007, I had the opportunity to show of my skills at my new job, which required a good bit of time commitment. Then, right after Thanksgiving, my wife and I found out we had to move. Fortunately, we didn’t move far (about two miles), but it really disrupted my normal routine.

So now I’m back. That means two things. First, I’ll actually be commenting again. Second, I’m going to keep pushing APFMT towards publication. I’m going to be talking with the Editor and the Art Director at Dreamation to come up some sort of new schedule to get this thing done.

This brings me to goals. As I mentioned a while back, I think it’s important to be explicit about what we want to accomplish. So, my goals with APFMT are to get it polished into a form that anyone can pick up and play, and to get it published. To that end, I’m going to need a lot of textual feedback, probably starting sometime around April. I’m not in a hurry to get the book out; I want to take the time necessary to get it right. But if it’s going to go slowly, I want it to be right. Otherwise I’d just declare it finished and be done with it.

So there we are. I’m back, I’m still a bit busy, but I’m committed to holding up my end of the deal here.

January 10, 2008 - Posted by | A Penny For My Thoughts

1 Comment »

  1. Paul, I’m glad to have you back and I’ll do my best to give you the level of text feedback you’re looking for.

    Comment by robertbohl | January 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

