Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Misspent Youth production outline

Here’s a production timeline I’ve mocked up.

Up to June 15: Me editing text furiously, playing around with InDesign.
June 15: Jenn delivers art sketches.
June 15: I start laying out the text with Jenn’s sketches.
June 15 – July 1: Jenn, Joshua, and I kibitz over the images.
June 25: First draft of layout to Joshua.
June 25 – July 1: We kibitz over layout.
July 1: Final art from Jenn.
July 1 – July 9: Fiddle with layout, replace sketches with final art.
July 9: Send PDF to Publisher’s Graphics.
Between July 14 and July 16: Proof arrives. I review it. I somehow confer with Joshua over it.
Between July 15 and July 17: I OK the proof, printing begins
Between August 4 and August 7: The books arrive.

I should probably push the “fiddle with layout” date back a bit but I want to be pessimistic. If any of these pieces can happen earlier, that will be helpful. In any case, it’s a week of wiggle room between when I expect to be done and Gen Con. Not extremely comfy, but good enough.

June 2, 2008 - Posted by | Misspent Youth | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Good luck! This seems like quite a tight schedule, but I hope it all works out for you. I look forward to seeing a finished product at GenCon.

    Comment by Matthew Gandy | June 3, 2008 | Reply

  2. It’s sorta tight but a lot of the work is already done.

    Thanks, Matt. I look forward to hanging with you too.

    Comment by robertbohl | June 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

