Master Mines

We’re digging RPGs

Mastermines…um…help?

Not ready to call for a Mastermines Unite! quite yet, but after voicing some of my fears to Matt last night, I decided the time has come for me to ask of you some help.

I am 95% finished the final beta draft of NGHB last night (sounds like I am a commitment phobe…final/beta/draft)  I just need to proofread it which I will be done with on Sunday come heck or high water.

Anyway…I want to send the draft out but my biggest concern right now is that I’m not explaning things well.  Does anyone have the time to go through a 55 page doc and just see if it makes sense?  I don’t need a playtest (not complaining mind you…) I just want to make sure that the words I used make sense and as Matt put it if I am explaning how to get from X to Y to Z that I haven’t unintentionally left out steps A, B, and C because I do them automatically.

If anyone is cool with it, can you comment here.  I know how to get ahold of everyone on the list.

June 12, 2008 - Posted by | Mecha

3 Comments »

  1. 55 pages? Wow.

    I can have a look this weekend. I can’t guarantee a thorough copy edit or anything.

    Comment by misuba | June 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. Mr. Sugarbaker,

    I may just take you up on that offer. I had planned to have it all done by Sunday, but I spent a solid hour on it tonight and feel okay about where it is. I may bust my hump tomorrow night and just get it done.

    Comment by commondialog | June 12, 2008 | Reply

  3. Well, since I apparently work for you, you can just assign it to me.

    Seriously, I’d have to move some things around this weekend to make it work, but I’m really curious and I want to help out (even if it’s only to bolster your confidence in the playability of your current draft). You know where to find me.

    Comment by Matthew Gandy | June 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

